Call us at
(503) 698-5588
(503) 698-5588

Here are some places you can leave a review at

Kudzo, CitySquares, ShowMeLocal, 2FindLocal & the Whitepages

 

Review Regarding: New furnace and central ac
April 13, 2017 / Hillsboro, or
5 Star Rating

Efficiency Heating and Cooling was a pleasure to work with! All of the staff were very polite and did not pressure us into any decisions. They gave us their recommendations, along with a couple of different options. The installation was also VERY quick! They came out and installed the AC about a week and a half later and got it installed in 1 day! I will definitely be recommending Efficiency Heating and Cooling to my friends and family.

Review Regarding: Replaced furnance and ac
/ Portland, or
5 Star Rating

Efficiency came to my home on same day for bid and scheduled install on next business day, completed install and tested system in one day. I researched which models I wanted and Jason agreed those models would fit our home and budget best.

Review Regarding: Furnace repair
/ Gladstone , or
5 Star Rating

Next day service on my furnace during a very busy time. Repairman took time to explain what he was doing and showed me the issue with my furnace, and made the repair quickly. Very friendly and professional service. Honest quality work at a fair price.

Review Regarding: Replace HVAC System
/ Oregon City, or
5 Star Rating

A difficult job removing a 20 year old crawl space unit and replacing it with a new Bryant system. Giesele, Jason, Billie, Tom and Walter were a terrific team to work with from start to finish.

Review Regarding: Air Conditioning Installation
July 12, 2016 / Portland, or
5 Star Rating

Efficiency Heating & Cooling installed a new AC in our home. The entire process from the initial quote to the inspection was smooth and pleasant.Their price was great and all their staff were a pleasure to work with. We are enjoying our new cool home in this 90 degree weather! Thank you Efficiency!

Review Regarding: HVAC Estimate
July 1, 2016 / Portland, or
5 Star Rating

I was thrilled with the work from Efficiency Heating and Cooling from start to finish. I was given a fair and honest estimate from Jason Shawn. I let him know Sears would be giving me an estimate the following day. Jason informed me they often subcontract for Sears and was certain Sears price would be a couple thousand dollars higher. He was absolutely correct. After I paid half price down, an opening came available for installation the following week. We were out of town but the guys who did the work did an amazing job and cleaned up afterwards. Thank you so very much!! A++

Review Regarding: Furnace Repair
June 23, 2016 / Portland, or
5 Star Rating

Matt saved us several years ago when our furnace died in January during a cold snap. We were leaving on vacation in a couple of days and my sister was staying over to help care for our mom who was in her 90’s so heat was a must! Matt got us a great furnace for a good price and quickly too. He even showed up at our door about a year later to make sure all was well. Since then we and other family members use Efficiency for our heating and cooling needs. Great company!

Review Regarding: Repair or Service a Central Air Conditioning System
June 16, 2016 / Gresham, or
5 Star Rating

Very informative. Explained the why’s and why not’s I would recommend to friends.

Review Regarding: New AC & Water Heater
June 7, 2016 / Clackamas, or
5 Star Rating

Efficiency came out to service our old heat pump, which had died. We decided to replace it with a new AC unit and they credited the cost of the service call toward the installation. We also decided to have them install a new water heater to replace an old corroded one. The technician (Doug) and salesperson (Jason) were both professional, responsive, and good to work with. The only slight snag was that the plumber had to reschedule the water heater installation to another day (they were going to do all the work on the same day). But overall, we’re very happy with the new AC and water heater and would definitely recommend Efficiency.

Review Regarding: Repair Heating System
June 3, 2016 / Milwaukie, or
5 Star Rating

He answered all my questions and gave me great information. Much appreciated.

Review Regarding: Repair or Service a Central Air Conditioning System
May 23, 2016 / Portland, or
5 Star Rating

I bought a new house and needed ac installed. Called these guys and got a quick quote and the ac was installed about two weeks later. They had to move around a lot of my stuff in my garage to do it, but they got it all done while I was at work and were professional and courteous the entire time. Great experience and I would recommend this company to everyone. Such an easy process, start to finish!

Review Regarding: AC Installation
May 21, 2016 / Portland, or
5 Star Rating

Efficiency Heating and Cooling is a GREAT and HONEST company that cares. Matt came to our house and he was very nice and knowledgeable, he took his time explain what was needed. We also received a good quote with options to think about. We had our AC installed on time, the technicians that came to install the unit were very professional, cleaned up any mess there was. We are very satisfied with the work completed and will highly recommend them to anyone.

Review Regarding: HVAC & Water Heater Installation
May 20, 2016 / Clackamas, or
5 Star Rating

I wanted an furnace upgrade and got a new water heater and A/C package because of the great deal. Installation was was a 2 day deal and was done right. The system runs smoothly without any issues. The variable 2 stage furnace runs a lot quieter than the outdated single stage. I’m happy with the investment and service from Jason the sales rep and Matt the owner and the installer Bill.

Review Regarding: Repair or Service a Heat Pump
May 14, 2016 / Portland, or
5 Star Rating

Doug was running slightly ahead of schedule and called to see if arriving 15 mins early worked with my schedule. He was very courteous. He politely answered any questions I had. Overall a very nice experience.

Review Regarding: HVAC Company
April 28, 2016 / Clackamas, or
5 Star Rating

We have used Efficiency Heating and Cooling on 3 occasions now for both our rentals and our own home. They are professional and thorough while still being competitively priced. We will certainly continue to use them in the future.

Review Regarding: Air Conditioning Service
April 12, 2016 / Clackamas, or
5 Star Rating

Great experience from start to finish. Everyone that I dealt with was friendly and professional. Reliable and reasonable. I highly recommend them.

Review Regarding: AC Installation
April 5, 2016 / Lake Oswego, or
5 Star Rating

We had a great experience with Eddie, he was very good at listening to what I was saying, and at explaining why some of my ideas might not be the best. The whole thing felt very collaborative. The service was prompt, and the crew that came out was courteous, efficient, and neat. Since they were installing AC I haven’t had a chance to test it out yet, but I am quite confident that it will be fine, and if there are problems I am sure this company will back up their work.

Review Regarding: Heating Replacement
March 23, 2016 / Sherwood, or
5 Star Rating

This was the 4th heating company we had come evaluate a problem with extremely high energy bills and inefficient air flow in our home. Today a very knowledgable and friendly man, Doug came and evaluated all of our concerns and was able to diagnose and recommend a couple of options. He was thorough in answering our questions and with giving us the reasons of why our heating unit was malfunctioning. By far the best experience we’ve had with a heating company and we are looking forward to working with them in the future for some other repairs we need done. Don’t mess around with any other company… Just call these guys, they’re the best!

Review Regarding: Air Conditioning Replacement
March 9, 2016 / Portland, or
5 Star Rating

I could not be happier with my experience. I walked into the Efficiency office on a busy Thursday and spoke with Matt about replacing my Lenox A/C unit from 1986. He was able to come out to my house and do an estimate the very next day, he emailed me three options that evening. I was impressed with the promptness in receiving the quote and the variety of options at fair price points. Matt was very friendly and honest about his recommendations and did not try to push anything I wasn’t looking for which I greatly appreciated. I selected the unit I wanted and we able to set up an appointment the very next week. Bill arrived to do the install exactly on time the next week and I left for work. When my wife and I returned on lunch they were already wrapping things up and just waiting for the electrician. Bill did a great job and was very professional and friendly and I was pleased with the quickness and professionalism of all of the staff at Efficiency. They are a great local company and I am extremely happy with the work they did in a short time frame, I will definitely be using them for all of my future heating and cooling needs. Thanks Matt, Bill and to all of the Efficiency staff!

Review Regarding: HVAC Service
March 4, 2016 / Beaverton, or
5 Star Rating

I have always had excellent service from this company for several years now. I usually buy their service contract which provides me with air conditioner service in the summer and furnace service in the fall. Their prices are fair, their technicians are knowledgeable and friendly.

Review Regarding: Furnace Installation
/ Portland, or
5 Star Rating

In one day my new high-efficiency furnace was installed!!! I left for work and when I returned everything was exactly the same only I had a brand new furnace to replace my 26 year old one. I couldn’t be happier. Thank you to all at Efficiency for making this process go so smooth!!!!

Review Regarding: Furnace Repair
January 30, 2016 / Portland, or
5 Star Rating

Saved our butts when our pilot light wouldn’t stay lit during one of the coldest weeks of this winter. We were able to get someone out same-day on a Saturday, & didn’t have to pay any emergency rush fee! Our repairman was SO helpful & nice, & gave us options of how to move forward (with no pressure), all of which were reasonably priced. We had to call them back the next day as the pilot light stopped working again, but this time it was due to our intake/output vent pipe being tilted the wrong direction (& not getting enough air). This was really our fault, but the same repairman came out & showed us, with no additional charge. I’d recommend this company to anyone & will definitely use them in the future!

Review Regarding: HVAC Maintenance
January 29, 2016 / Gresham, or
5 Star Rating

As always your guys did an outstanding job! I highly reccomend!

Review Regarding: Furnace Repair
/ Portland, or
5 Star Rating

My furnace problem was handled promptly and professionally. Very fair pricing & great customer service. I would not hesitate to recommend this company to my friends and family.

Review Regarding: Furnace Repair
December 9, 2015 / Clackamas, or
5 Star Rating

Had furnace problems this,am called,a,furnace repair co. They were to have,a service man call me back. Did not hear from them so after half hr I called efficiency heating and cooling the gentleman I was talking,with was owner. Said they,would have a service tech out about 10:30 the service tech Doug called said he on way got to business fixed problem on furnace the bill was,a,lot less than I’d guessed. The work was great they and,Doug are on my approved list these people,are the only ones,to call.. THANK YOU GREAT, CUSTOMER SERVICE THANK YOU.

Review Regarding: Repair Electric Furnace / Forced Air Heating System
November 30, 2015 / Gladstone, or
5 Star Rating

Called ahead. Came on time. Informative and helpful. Job well done.

Review Regarding: Air Conditioner Installation
November 16, 2015 / Portland, or
5 Star Rating

After getting several estimates on adding AC, we chose to go with Efficiency. They showed up on time and gave us recommendations that made the most sense for what we were looking for as well as fit our budget. (No up selling) They took care of arranging everything including the electrical work. It’s hard to find a reliable HVAC contractor these days and based from my experience I will trust them to take care of all my service work, heating and cooling needs in the future!

Review Regarding: Furnace Replacement in Portland
October 27, 2015 / Portland, or
5 Star Rating

I would use Efficiency Heating and Cooling again and again. They were professional from start to finish. I upgraded from a failing, improperly installed furnace to Efficiency’s high-efficiency and professionally installed furnace which has made my house amazingly comfortable (after years of cold spots and high bills). I got several bids and Efficiency Heating and Cooling was the best price for the highest quality product. Every person involved from the estimating (Eddie) to the installation and electrical work was an expert at their job! A great company to work with – I highly recommend.

Review Regarding: Repair or Service a Central Air Conditioning System
October 26, 2015 / Portland, or
5 Star Rating

Friendly Knowledgeable Honest.

Review Regarding: Repair Furnace / Forced Air Heating System
/ Clackamas, or
5 Star Rating

Very quick to respond. Knowledgeable and very reasonably priced. Have already recommended, and will use again!

Review Regarding: Furnace & Air Conditioning
/ Cedar Mill, or
5 Star Rating

I noticed the Efficiency truck in our neighborhood, Checked the reviews and called for an estimate. The many positive reviews are accurate. Eddie quickly assessed our situation and recommended a furnace and air conditioner that would meet our needs. No high pressure. We have an older house with some problem areas. Bill did a great job fixing all of them. The WASHCO inspector told my husband Bill went over and above what was required. We highly recommend Efficiency. – Jan S. Cedar Mill, OR

Review Regarding: new furnace
/ milwaukie, or
5 Star Rating

competetive pricing and excellent installation work by Bill, Richard and Matt. Old gas furnace removed and new one put in place replacing old exhaust and adding new venting as needed. Install and all connections done very neatly and all to code.

Review Regarding: Replace Furnace
October 13, 2015 / Portland, or
5 Star Rating

Living in a 700 square foot home with a modest income, I was pretty scared when my furnace stopped working (it’s almost 30 years old). I told Matt to give me the best deal they have, and that’s exactly what he did. Walked away with a new furnace and a 10 year labor warranty for $2800. Friendly, honest, and fast.

Review Regarding: Replace Furnace & Heat Pump
/ Portland, or
5 Star Rating

They did a great job replacing our furnace and heat pump in 2012. We can only recommend them.

Review Regarding: New Air Conditioner
/ Portland, or
5 Star Rating

Efficiency heating and cooling is the BEST! I went after 3 different bids for an air conditioning unit in my business and they came in the most reasonable. They were prompt and the whole team was very professional. Eddie even came by several times after the install to check in and make sure that the equipment was working to match my needs. This in my opinion makes them stand out. I have switched all my hvac service to them. If you want professionalism, fair pricing and amazing customer service choose Efficiency Heating and Cooling.

Review Regarding: New Gas Furnace Estimate
/ Portland, or
5 Star Rating

This review only pertains to their free consultation and bid process- it was excellent and deserves mentioning. We are in the market for a new gas furnace so Eddie came out to our house to go over the situation, discuss our needs, answer questions etc. Eddie is super nice, very professional, clearly very smart and a straight-shooter. He had a ton of insight/suggestions/solutions to offer on our particular job, which i really appreciated because most of it hadn’t even occurred to me. I could tell straight away that Eddie knows what he’s talking about AND he’s also just very pleasant- great combo! And thankfully his consultation didn’t include any up-selling or other sales pressure that we so often experience with other contractors. He spent at least an hour at our place, answering all of my questions- never once seemed rushed or annoyed. He emailed [nice] me a very professional, thorough bid with all the proposed work, big and small, broken down into line items- very much appreciated by a potential customer. Oh, and again, this was all free. I will update this review if/when we end up doing business with Efficiency Heating & Cooling but, based upon the consultation/estimate phase alone, i can only assume we would ultimately be very satisfied customers.

Review Regarding: Air Conditioning Installation
/ Beaverton, or
5 Star Rating

Moving to a new location can be stressful – not knowing who to call when you have a furnace that doesn’t work, you’d like to install an air conditioner, you have bent vents under the house and didn’t even know it. And everyone is telling you want to do and who to call. I scheduled 3 estimates. I cancelled the third after Efficiency & Cooling came out, did an amazing presentation – thank you Eddie, then on the way out noticed our breaker box would not support the added circuit for the air conditioner. It was Eddie’s creative thinking (something the other company entirely missed) that checked our water heater and said it was not only old, but if we converted to gas, problem solved. I new circuit box can, run between $1,000-$1,500+. Problem solved. In addition, Matt was the kindest person to work with for scheduled. Their team, outstanding completed the job in two days. I have never been happier. As part of their team, they have an amazing electrician, and a plumber that I am about to ask if he would like his own room. This house is/was a fixer upper and I can’t believe what these guys were able to accomplish! I wouldn’t hesitate to call for anything. In addition, the code guy had to come twice and they passed with flying colors. Matt takes care of all scheduling, calls, problems that arise and has an answer for me before his guys are finished A+++++++++++++++

Review Regarding: New Air Conditioner
/ Happy Valley, or
5 Star Rating

Efficiency Heating and Cooling worked very hard to schedule and install a replacement air conditioning system during this extra warm/hot summer while they were very busy. Prompt, courteous, and efficient! We plan on being a return customer.

Review Regarding: AC Installation
September 11, 2015 / Portland, or
5 Star Rating

These guys are great. I love my new AC, what a huge difference this has made for enjoying our home. It’s a hot summer and a busy time for HVAC contractors but these guys fit us into their schedule. They were quick, affordable and definitely efficient.

Review Regarding: AC Installation
/ Portland, or
5 Star Rating

I got three bids on central air before choosing Efficiency Heating & Cooling. Eddie was right on time for the estimate, did a thorough walk-through, and won the business for suggesting an upstairs intake to suck the hottest air out of the house (the others didn’t offer that). Richard and Bill were also right on time for the installation, did a perfect job routing all the cables and pipes, and the upstairs intake vent blends right into its surroundings. Slept like a cool baby last night. Great local company with excellent customer service. Highly recommended.

Review Regarding: AC Installation
/ Troutdale, or
5 Star Rating

Efficiency heating & Cooling just installed AC in my house and I could not have been happier with the work they did. Everyone I spoke to or met with was extremely friendly and knowledgable. I highly recommend them for all your heating and cooling needs.

Review Regarding: AC Installation
/ West Linn, or
5 Star Rating

We picked Efficiency Heating & Cooling to install our central AC because of their high ratings on Yelp and Google. The reviews are right. They came on-time for the free estimate and recommended the AC unit that would work with our existing furnace. The guys installing the AC unit were professional and worked hard the whole time. We got the AC just when Portland was having 95 temps, so we are very thankful and pleased!

Review Regarding: New Furnace & AC Installation
/ Portland, or
5 Star Rating

New furnace, AC, and moved the supply ducting into the joist bays. Nice work.

Review Regarding: New AC Installation
/ Portland, or
5 Star Rating

Our home AC was not cooling. Previous company we worked with for service said nothing was wrong. Matt & Co came out and detected a probable coolant leak. Because it was an older freon system, we decided to replace it instead of spending the $$$ finding the leak and refilling with freon. Their replacement bid was the best one we received, and the new system is installed and working great now.

Review Regarding: New AC
/ Portland, or
5 Star Rating

These guys are great. I love my new AC, what a huge difference this has made for enjoying our home. It’s a hot summer and a busy time for HVAC contractors but these guys fit us into their schedule. They were quick, affordable and definitely efficient.

Review Regarding: AC Installation
/ Portland, or
5 Star Rating

Matt came to our house to give us an estimate for air conditioning. He was thorough in explaining the types of AC, installation process and cost. We set a date and due to miscommunication no one showed up on the date we thought we had approved. When we call in at 9:00 am Matt reviewed out request and had someone out by 10:00 am. The technician, Jason, had the AC up and running by the end of the day. He gave us valuable info on taking care of the unit. A great company to work with.

Review Regarding: Heat Pump Repair
/ Damascus, or
5 Star Rating

I called Efficiency Heating again because we were having some problems with our heat pump. Even though this company didn’t install the unit, I knew that Matt would be able to solve the problem. And what a problem it was! It took great diligence on Matt and Richard’s parts to find the source of the trouble because it ended up being an extremely complicated problem. But find it they did, working long hours in order to get everything fixed. Matt went above and beyond in order to get us up and running again, and we are extremely grateful.

I am singing high praises for Matt and Richard.  They’re conscientious, friendly, and extremely knowledgeable.  Efficiency Heating & Cooling is who I call whenever I have a furnace or heat pump issue; they’re the best!

Review Regarding: Installation Air Conditioining System
/ Portland, or
5 Star Rating

We had Efficiency install an air conditioning system at our residence, and were extremely happy with the service we received. Matt was very prompt in responding to our questions and flexible in scheduling visits for the estimate and the installation. He laid out all of our options clearly in writing so we could make an informed choice that fit our needs. The installers left the area cleaner than when they arrived and did a great job working around our existing furnace and gas line. We have been using the system for a few weeks now, and it has functioned great with no issues. Overall we are extremely impressed with Efficiency and highly recommend them.

Review Regarding: Air Conditioning Installation
/ Portland, or
5 Star Rating

I chose Efficiency Heating & Cooling because of their professionalism and commitment to service. And they did not disappoint. In fact, they exceeded my expectations in every dimension of their work. They installed a new A/C unit in my home and it works fabulously. I could not be happier. Eddie and his team were phenomenal. And their pricing is very competitive to boot. I love dealing with local small business people because they still care about service. Efficiency is great and I will make them my regular HVAC contractor for all of my home needs.

Review Regarding: Furnace Installation
June 16, 2015 / Portland, or
5 Star Rating

I was impressed by Efficiency Heating & Cooling throughout the entire process, from the first phone call to book the appointment, to receiving the final paperwork to help me with the tax credits. Efficiency was the first company to get back to me when I first asked for estimates, and Alex was really friendly and helpful.

Eddie came out to give me an estimate, and I felt he was really thorough, especially compared to another company that came out and didn’t even look at my furnace or set-up, nor did they ask about the specific needs of our household like Eddie did. Efficiency’s estimate even came out the lowest. The team came out and installed the furnace in one day. Due to some confusion about the install, it ended up being a really long day for the team, but they remained really friendly and hardworking through it all. In fact, Eddie rearranged his schedule to come by during the install so that he could explain some things to me and to make sure the team was installing the furnace to my satisfaction; I really appreciated this since this was my first experience with a furnace replacement.

After they installed the furnace, the city inspector came out and had a couple of changes he wanted done. Efficiency came out right away and spent a couple of hours making the changes. They really went above and beyond because even the inspector was impressed when he came back for the re-inspect, saying “They don’t mess around.” Overall, it was a great experience and I will definitely use them again for any future HVAC needs!

Review Regarding: Air Conditioner Installation
June 6, 2015 / Portland, or
5 Star Rating

A company I can always count on! They were referred by a friend to install an AC a few years ago. We didn’t know what kind of unit would cover our space and would’ve bought whatever was recommended by a company, Matt did not oversell us and said we don’t need such a large unit as we thought. It was refreshing to be treated fair and honest with! Since then I’ve recommended them to a few of my friends, every one of them is very satisfied with their work!

Review Regarding: Furnace Replacement
June 1, 2015 / Milwaukie, or
5 Star Rating

I am first-time home owner. There was a new furnace (Goodman) installed last August before I bought the house. Due to the improper installment of last company, the condensation water flew back to the furnace and caused the incomplete combustion and damage the heat exchanger. All the works are not to code and the last company even hasn’t applied for any permit.

Finally I decided to install a new one. One of my friend has worked with Eddie. She was very satisfied with their work. Then I called Eddie. Eddie is quick response to the call, punctual show up, very patient to explain, give me very professional advice and different options. Their bid is not the cheapest, but very seriously, from my own experience, Furnace is not only related to the brand and the model you chose, the installation is extremely important. Matt came over to make measurement. The next day, Bill and his team spent almost 8 hours install.

They found the electricity of furnace and cook top were combined and not grounded. The grounded the electricity for the furnace and make it has separate brake. The wire for two stage furnace is bigger than the previous existing programmable thermostat(Again the previous company claimed they install two-stage furnace, but they install one-stage furnace and the thermostat is only available for one-stage furnace). Eddie changed the thermostat and Bill install new wire and a wire track). They also bring all the install up to code and finally I got the building inspection report

Review Regarding: Heat Pump Replacement
April 7, 2015 / Milwaukie, or
5 Star Rating

Our 40+ year old heat pump died on us and we called Efficiency out for a second estimate. Efficiency’s prices were far below the other company’s and the guys were very knowledgable. They did a great job of explaining the pros and cons of all the different options, making us feel more confident in our choices.

The installation took longer than expected because some unexpected things came up with our old house, but they stuck to the quoted price. I would definitely recommend Efficiency to anyone in need of service or new equipment.

Review Regarding: AC Installation
March 20, 2015 / Sherwood, or
5 Star Rating

“I had Matt come out several years ago and put in A/C in my new home. Matt came by checked out square footage took some other measurements and then walked us through different options for an AC unit. He gave me quite an education and helped decide which unit was best for my home. That unit has been running flawlessly ever since and the work Efficiency Heating and Cooling did was top notch. I highly recommend this company. Integrity, knowledge and quality craftsmanship. Thanks Matt!”

Review Regarding: AC Installation
/ Hillsboro, or
5 Star Rating

“I want to give my highest recommendation to Efficiency Heating and Cooling Co. Matt Rohman and crew will do the best job for you at the most reasonable price. Their work is professional, reasonable and timely. From what I understand they also provide services to folks that may be under financial duress ie elderly & disabled. I “shopped” my AC installation job. I know the economy is screwed up so I figured I would get quotes. EFFICIENCY will do the job for you under your terms and at a reasonable cost. Thanks Matt! Give them a call.”

Review Regarding: Furnace Replacement
March 16, 2015 / Gladstone, or
5 Star Rating

We recently decided to replace our 20 year old furnace with a new one and add air conditioning. These guys were great through the whole process. The estimate was thorough and detailed. They went over what we wanted out of our system, and explained how each of several potential options compared to each other to meet our needs. Very knowledgeable about their product and the industry as a whole. The person who we dealt with was very nice about making sure we were aware of, and offered, any and all options, but I never felt like he was selling me. I always felt like he was offering options just in case one of them was something I really wanted. He even pointed out, several times, things that were options but he suggested not doing them because the cost to benefit was low. Install was a big job because my garage has fairly low ceilings and the furnace is buried in a corner by the water heater. But they got the whole thing torn out. New furnace installed and new A/C installed in one day!

Review Regarding: HVAC Installation
March 12, 2015 / Milwaukie, or
5 Star Rating

I had recently submitted a review that was overall a positive experience. Efficiency was responsive, information, timely and helpful. Our furnace motor needed to be replaced. After Efficiency completed replacing the motor, I had another service company visit to address the water heater and gas fireplace (at the time I did not know Efficiency Heating & Cooling could handle this as well). This other company checked the furnace and mentioned the fan was out of balance and a generic motor could have been used. When Matt from Efficiency saw this review he called me the same day with concern. He backs up his work and offered to come out and check the fan. Matt also explained he felt OEM motor was the best quality option for our furnace and now I feel better about his approach to the job. Also, the cost of the OEM motor was very reasonable, when the other company heard the price they could not comment negatively. Working with Efficiency and Matt went very well. I would turn to him in the future and recommend him to friends. I know nothing about furnaces and he really took the time to explain and make sure I was comfortable with the work. Matt was very concerned with the fact that I would have any doubts and made the second trip out to verify all was working well. Good customer service. He also did not charge for this trip.

Review Regarding: Heat Pump Repair
March 4, 2015 / Portland, or
5 Star Rating

If you want to support local businesses or if you want excellent service, do yourself a favor. Use Efficiency Heating and Cooling. Yeah, I know this sounds like a commercial, but it isn’t. Matt came out to our house to take a look at our quarter century old heat pump. Oddly enough, this relic of the 80’s wasn’t working right. Simply put, he fixed it. And on a night when the temp was expected to drop down to the teens (Tuesday, FEB 4, 2014) he didn’t try to upsell us anything. He just gave us the facts about our system, and said if you want more information, EH&C would be happy to provide it for us. I can tell you this. Efficiency Heating and Cooling just earned themselves another loyal customer. We know that our ancient heat beast is on its last legs, and when it goes, we know exactly who will be coming back to replace it with something better. Thanks, Efficiency H&C!

Review Regarding: Furnace Installation
February 4, 2015 / Clackamas, or
5 Star Rating

Efficiency Heating & Cooling are a wonderful hvac company. Matt was very thorough and worked with us on price for our new furnace. EH&C was the only company we had come out that even mentioned needing a safety post as well. The install guys were very nice and did a great job. Left the garage clean and explained everything to us. They also leveled out our outside ac unit for us at no extra charge. We are very happy with the service we got and will happily do business with again.

Review Regarding: Furnace Repair
January 30, 2015 / Portland, OR
5 Star Rating

Well the reviews were right! We had some issues with the furnace starting, so it seemed time to get some work done. These guys were great. Richard (I think) came out and spent about 1.5 hrs cleaning up our furnace. His notes were very detailed in terms of what he checked, cleaned, etc. As a mechanical engineer, I could tell from our conversation that he knew what he was doing and the results definitely showed. Luckily in the end, we didnt have any major issues, but he did make some pointed suggestions, didnt try to sell me junk, and was a very clear communicator. Very pleased and will definitely have these guys do regular maintenance (and suggest to others).

Review Regarding: HVAC Installation
January 20, 2015 / Troutdale, or
5 Star Rating

I called Efficiency Heating and Cooling for a house I just purchased. Matt came out and did an assessment and gave me a couple of options. One of the options was to replace the furnace and air-conditioning units. I decided to do so on Friday …called Efficiency Heating and Cooling for a house I just purchased. Matt came out and did an assessment and gave me a couple of options. One of the options was to replace the furnace and air-conditioning units. I decided to do so on Friday night and Matt and his team came out on Monday morning to replace the furnace and air-conditioner. The staff was friendly, knowledgeable and true to their name, EFFICIENT! I would recommend Efficiency Heating and Cooling to anyone who is looking for quality HVAC services. Professional and affordable, a great combination.

Review Regarding: Heat Pump Repair
January 11, 2015 / Portland, or
5 Star Rating

“This is not a service request, just a “thank you.” You guys came out to my house yesterday, 10/26/12, to look at my thermostat. The heat pump wasn’t functioning properly and we thought it may be an installation error on my husband’s part. We ended up replacing the thermostat with a more efficient model that had a schematic we could verify. I just wanted to jot down a quick note to say thanks. The heat pump works amazing now and the new thermostat you installed was tailor-made for me! I know it was crazy at my house with me running off to school, the toddler and the dogs running amok, and the mis-wired old thermostat but you took it all in stride and managed to deliver exactly what we needed. I had to run before you were finished working on the thermostat and just in case you were wondering if I was a satisfied customer, I’d like to put your mind at ease: 100% satisfied. Thanks!”

Review Regarding: Commercial HVAC Repair
November 30, 2014 / Portland, or
5 Star Rating

Great experience working with EHC. We had a commercial system that needed repair and it was affecting multiple tenants in the building. Another company had been doing repairs and charging handsomely only to have the issues continue afterwards. We called EHC in desperation and the owner showed up with a technician, both thoughtful and intelligent, to troubleshoot the issue. They discovered that the malfunction was due to two parts that needed replacement, saving us thousands of dollars had we proceeded with the other company. In short, the people at this company are smart, honest, and they do very good work. I recommend them without hesitation.

Review Regarding: Oil to Gas Conversion
November 20, 2014 / Portland, or
5 Star Rating

“We converted from oil to propane furnace. They handled removal of old furnace, installation of new, running of gas line, and even provided a vent in an unheated basement room. We got an initial quote in May, but then didn’t end up scheduling until November – and they still honored the quote, and gave us a great deal on some additional services! Matt was very friendly, honest, and informative. There were no hang ups in the installation and everything is working great. Would definitely recommend!”

Review Regarding: AC Service
/ Portland, or
5 Star Rating

“Efficiency Heating and Cooling has always been very helpful in diagnosing and repairing our HVAC issues. We just moved into a new building and unfortunately had issues with our AC, heating, and ventilation. After giving Efficiency a call they always arrived right away to help us out! They checked out all of our systems, serviced them and have always gotten things running perfectly again. Pricing for their work was very reasonable given the high quality work and devotion to service. Highly Recommended!”

Review Regarding: HVAC Service
November 11, 2014 / Milwaukie, or
5 Star Rating

Matt was fantastic. He had great customer service, very informative, and went above and beyond his service. His knowledge and experience is very comforting to have when working on something quite expensive.

Review Regarding: HVAC Installation
October 10, 2014 / Portland, or
5 Star Rating

Matt at Efficiency Heating did a very good job and less expensive than my other bids. I highly recommend him.

Review Regarding: New Water Heater
September 20, 2014 / Gresham, or
5 Star Rating

“I bought a house a few years ago and noticed that we were always running out of hot water when giving my daughter baths. I also noticed yellow tinted water coming out. I called Efficiency Heating & Cooling to come out to take a look. Matt from Efficiency Heating & Cooling came out and said it was time for a new water heater. The water heater was over 30 years old and filled with lime preventing a full tank of hot water. Now with my new water heater I am able to give my daughter clean hot baths and that makes me a satisfied customer. Thank you Efficiency Heat & Cooling.”

Review Regarding: Furnace Tune-Up
September 10, 2014 / Wilsonville, or
5 Star Rating

“This is annual check up of a 20+ year-old furnace. Matt was very courteous and took time to explain what he was doing, what he recommended and why. He did not pressure me to buy a replacement but did follow up promptly, at my request, with a proposal for a replacement when we are ready. The proposal listed all options we discussed.

Review Regarding: Furnace Replacement
August 20, 2014 / Oregon City, or
5 Star Rating

Efficiency Heating did a terrific job for us. Matt gave us a very fare bid, and his crew should up on right on time. The crew was very professional and friendly. They removed and installed a new heater in the time frame they promised. Upon completion the job was inspected by the City of Oregon City and passed inspection with no problems. I will be recommending Efficiency Heating & Cooling to all my friends and family.

Review Regarding: AC Repair
August 15, 2014 / Portland, or
5 Star Rating

We recently purchased a home and the A/C went out during a super hot spell. Efficiency was able to fit in an appointment for us super quick and they even arrived on time (very impressive considering it was a late afternoon appointment!). Matt was super knowledgeable and gave us some tips for keeping our unit running without breaking the bank (service call, a new filter, diagnostic report, etc. and we came out owing less than $200 bucks! whew!). I will definitely be scheduling my regular A/C and furnace maintenance with Efficiency 🙂

Review Regarding: Heat Pump Service
July 21, 2014 / Damascus, or
5 Star Rating

I called Efficiency Heating and Cooling after reading the wonderful reviews of the company here on Yelp. Id first called last November to schedule a yearly service on our heat pump. I was advised that itd be better to wait till the weather warmed up in order to be able to get the best service possible. Amazing! They could have just come out then, but wanted to save me money so they didn’t need to come back in the spring. So that’s what I did. Matt came out promptly, right on time, and called before he got here to let me know he was on his way. Not only did he do the yearly service on our unit; he also leveled it better! In addition, he answered my questions about our thermostat settings. He was friendly, helpful, and efficient, living up to the company’s name. From first contact to Matt driving away down our driveway, we received the kind of service that I’d hoped for. I highly recommend this company, and will definitely have them take care of our heating and a/c needs from n

Review Regarding: Heating Repair
July 20, 2014 / Portland, or
5 Star Rating

“Love the personal service clients get with Efficiency Heating & Cooling!”

Review Regarding: AC Maintenance
July 17, 2014 / Happy Valley, or
5 Star Rating

It had been 8 years since we moved in and I wanted to have a preventative maintenance check on our Central Heat and AC. Matt called to let me know his ETA and showed up on time. He explained what he was doing and kept me in the loop as he continued to check everything. The price was competitive and service is totally professional. I will be calling Efficiency Heating & Air again to keep things running top notch! Thank you Matt.

Review Regarding: New Air Conditioner
/ Portland, or
5 Star Rating

Let me just say, for all of our future heating and cooling issues, the ONLY company my husband and I will be calling in the future is Efficiency Heating & Cooling. When I first called the company, I was treated as a valued customer (even though I wasn’t yet a customer) and the representative was very professional and pleasant over the phone.

I read reviews prior to contacting this company and found nearly all reviews were of a positive nature. When we had the company come to our home initially, we did not feel as though they were trying to sell us anything, nor did we feel pressured. In fact, the representative attempted to save us money and fix what he could on the initial service call. However, his attempts failed as our A/C unit wasn’t salvageable. But I appreciated the fact, he at least attempted, instead of just trying to sell us products/service.

On the day of the scheduled service (we had a brand new A/C unit installed), the workers were on time, explained the process fully, laid down protection on our floors while they came in and out of our home, worked quickly and proficiently, and were extremely professional and pleasant–they did not make me feel uncomfortable in my own home.

During the service, our filter grille broke due to wear and tear, but the company offered to fix it at no additional charge! Efficiency Heating & Cooling went above and beyond to provide superior customer service. I just can’t express enough how wonderful and easy it was to do business with this company. Although it may sound naive, I feel after my experience with Efficiency Heating & Cooling, this is truly a business who deals with honesty, morals, and ethics when it comes to serving their customers. This is rare in today’s society. I only wish all the businesses I dealt with were as honest and customer-focused as Efficiency Heating & Cooling. Thank you so much!

Review Regarding: Furnace Repair
July 3, 2014 / Clackamas, or
5 Star Rating

I tried Efficiency Heating & Cooling LLC because it was local and I was extremely pleased. Matt was extremely patient in his explanation of the process of the heating / cooling system and my choices of repair. I took the cheaper route, but like magic he was able to get my furnace working again. For some reason the pilot light went out on the water heater the same day, so Matt stopped back by to restart it. I have found a company to use for all my heating and cooling needs and am proud to recommend it to others. Thank you

Review Regarding: Air Conditioner Service
June 20, 2014 / West Linn, or
5 Star Rating

Very professional and would highly recommend. When calling about servicing our air conditioner, they were responsive to us in a timely manner: responding to our email within hours and scheduling a repair time within 24 hours. We will definitely be calling them again when we need any furnace or air conditioning repair.

Review Regarding: Furnace Repair
June 17, 2014 / Clackamas, or
5 Star Rating

Fixed furnace that had not been igniting on regular basis. Cleaned furnace, did tune up and replaced a part. Fantastic experience. Efficiency was able to come to our house within an hour of us calling for an appointment. He did a very good job at explaining what he was doing and why he was doing it. I believe I now have a good sense of some potential future problems with our furnace, but I was able to decide what was most important to fix now to try to extend the life of the furnace. Very low pressure and informative.

Review Regarding: Water Heater Repair
June 15, 2014 / Beaverton, or
5 Star Rating

“I had a water heater go out on a cold Saturday morning and called Efficiency heating and cooling. They were at my house within 1 hour and was up and running in no time. I personally suggest to everyone needing heating and cooling to give them a call. None have been disappointed! (GREAT PRICING AND KNOWLEDGE)”

Review Regarding: Air Conditioner Install
May 19, 2014 / Gresham, or
5 Star Rating

We called Matt out to install an air conditioner in our home and the the service we received was beyond on expectation! His knowledge and honesty was so appreciated. My husband is a hard man to please and even he was happy with the service he provided. His only complaint now is that on those hot days we get in the NW nobody will leave the house. Thanks Matt and team for the great job.

Review Regarding: HVAC Repair
May 7, 2014 / Troutdale, or
5 Star Rating

Efficiency Heating and cooling is great! they call you back soon and repair things to last. He is quick nice and professional. I would highly recommend Efficiency heating and cooling. You can’t go wrong. They do good work and don’t rip you off! 🙂

Review Regarding: Gas Line Installation
May 2, 2014 / Portland, or
5 Star Rating

My husband called on Wednesday when our appliances were delivered. Bill was at our home today (Friday) at 8am to install a gas line to our new dryer. He was very professional, competent, and didn’t charge us for the “extra” time it took him to figure out an unexpected problem. They gave us a fair price and did excellent work. We are considering installing central air and will absolutely ask Efficiency for a quote. We hope to work with them again. A very responsive, professional company.

Review Regarding: AC Installation
April 20, 2014 / Clackamas, or
5 Star Rating

“Great Quality & Service. Efficiency Heating installed a new A/C unit for us and they had excellent customer service and provided great quality work. I highly recommend this company that puts the customer first.”

Review Regarding: Heating Repair
/ Portland, or
5 Star Rating

“Kudos to Matt and Efficiency Heating for promptly squeezing me in to fix my hot water heater !!” Yay Matt!!

Review Regarding: HVAC Installation
March 29, 2014 / Clackamas, or
5 Star Rating

We just had a new AC unit, new furnace, new thermostat, as well as revamped duct work done and installed by Efficiency Heating & Cooling. Matt and his guys were top notch to deal with and did very efficient and professional work. So far we are very happy with our products. We would definitely recommend these guys for heating and cooling needs and would look forward to working with them again in the future.

Review Regarding: Furnace Tune-Up
November 21, 2013 / Portland, or
5 Star Rating

Matt came out today for a tune up on my furnace that was 7 years overdue. Not only did he call me to let me know he was on his way, but he also showed up when scheduled! I didn’t have to take take time off of work and sit around for four hours. Matt was very pleasant to work with, and very knowledgable. He answered all of my questions and I never felt like he was rushed to get to the next job or just trying to sell me something. He was very honest and I will be using their services in the future.

Review Regarding: Furnace Replacement
September 20, 2013 / Oregon City, or
5 Star Rating

Dear Efficiency Heating & Cooling – Matt & Bill Thank you so very much for replacing the furnace in the home I rent. But mostly, for making my emergency a top priority! Not only did you come out first thing to assess the problem, but you got all of the necessary steps done in the same day so that you could install the new one, working overtime, on Saturday. Which was the very next day! Just amazing!! I am disabled and heat is so important to my functioning! I’m just so THANKFUL!!!!! Thank you again!

Review Regarding: Air Conditioning Service
July 12, 2013 / Portland, or
5 Star Rating

EF and cooling arrived and completed the job in a timely matter. I was able to get an appointment the day of calling. the service worker even helped me out with an air filter issue I was having. I would recommend this company.

Review Regarding: Furnace Tune-Up
June 20, 2013 / Tigard, or
5 Star Rating

“Price and Service was GREAT! I am pleased with the new central air unit. It works Great and would Recommend Efficiency Heating & Cooling To Anybody.”

Review Regarding: AC Service
June 15, 2013 / Hillsboro, or
5 Star Rating

“It went really well. He went above and beyond. He came all the way from Clackamas to Hillsboro and only charged a service fee. He took his time and he told me what I needed to have done for the least amount of money. He is very honest and thorough, and was everything I had hoped for as far as getting service I needed. He was just a super nice guy and I hope more people use him.”

Review Regarding: HVAC Service
April 7, 2013 / Carver, or
5 Star Rating

“I have been using Matt and Efficiency Heating and Cooling since they opened. I have used him on my house and on my rental property. He does his best to work with your schedule and that is very important when dealing with renters. Matt is extremely knowledgeable of all facets of HVAC systems, components and brands. He always has a very down to earth explanation of the issue so that you can make the best decision for your household. This is one craftsman that you should never lose their phone number, in fact, add Efficiency Heating and Cooling to your contact list on your phone.”

Review Regarding: Furnace Installation
March 9, 2013 / Happy Valley, or
5 Star Rating

“The heater you installed for us works like a charm! Our house warms up quickly and efficiently in the winter. The furnace is so quiet too.”

Review Regarding: AC Installation
February 20, 2013 / Portland, or
5 Star Rating

“Efficiency Heating & Cooling put in my furnace and air conditioning on both houses. Very good price, their craftsmanship is clean, detailed and fast.”

Review Regarding: New Air Conditioner
November 15, 2012 / Clackamas, or
5 Star Rating

Efficiency Heating & Cooling installed a new a/c unit for us this summer. They gave us the best price and offered a high level of quality and professionalism. They also gave me tips on how to extend the life of my furnace. I definitely recommend Efficiency Heating & Cooling to other homeowners looking to replace their a/c units or furnaces as well as for full diagnosis of heating and cooling equiment.

Review Regarding: Furnace Tune-Up
October 25, 2012 / Clackamas, or
5 Star Rating

Inspected furnace, supplied air filters, installed new breaker, furnace tune-up, sealed burner compartment and installed electrical housing. As a first-time homeowner and a non-fix-it person, I wanted to learn more about my home’s important systems, so I called Efficiency Heating & Cooling to come out for a service call hoping to get a better understanding of how to maintain my furnace. Matt gave us a helpful primer on both our furnace and thermostat. He pointed out the accumulation of construction dust in our new furnace and recommended we have the furnace and air ducts cleaned (not a service he provides). After that was done, he came to do a tune-up on the furnace, and he and his crew fixed a few loose ends that had been overlooked in the original install and replaced the old breaker with a correctly calibrated one. Additionally, he ordered new filters that were the correct size and would allow the furnace to function at its best. I was very pleased with the experience and now have a service agreement with Efficiency to make sure the furnace is maintained on time and correctly.

Review Regarding: HVAC Installation
September 17, 2012 / Milwaukie, or
5 Star Rating

Removed old oil furnace and replace with new efficient Gas furnace and A/C unit with filter tray. Fantastic! Matt was always professional and responsive to any and all questions and concerns. Once the NW Gas line was installed and inspections approved he showed up at nearly 8pm to turn on my new furnace and went over all the thermostat settings that he’d set for me when it was installed, in case I forgot or wanted to choose different settings. Nice man and very compassionate about my husband’s recent passing. He knew I was unfamiliar with this whole process and made sure he was available by phone, as questions arose. He even did the necessary paperwork for my warranty registration and what he could on the state/federal tax credit forms I’ll need to submit for my taxes for this year. I got two other quotes, one slightly lower and one substantially higher and neither was as professional or informative as Matt’s.

Review Regarding: Air Conditioner Installation
August 27, 2012 / Clackamas, or
5 Star Rating

I contacted Efficiency Heating and Cooling to install a new central A/C in our property. Matt came by, introduced himself in a most professional way, took notes on all our needs and shortly thereafter presented a precise estimate. He completed the work timely, thoroughly and exactly within the estimate given. And since we now live out of town, he took care of having the unit inspected (at no extra charge), and obtained the county’s approval. Knowing that we will be selling the property, he inspected our furnace and made a few small repairs to assure that it would be perfect for a pre-sale inspection. Although his charges are comparable to, or even lower than many, his work is way above average. Matt is a knowledgeable professional of great integrity who will treat you with respect and courtesy. I would not hesitate one second to hire his services again or recommend him to friends and family.

Review Regarding: Heating Installation
May 20, 2012 / Damascus, or
5 Star Rating

Its very refreshing to work with a contractor that has such a high level of integrity. Thanks for installing the new heating system in my house it was a clean job, and left me and my family feeling well cared for. I will recommend you to all my friends and family.

Review Regarding: Air Conditioning Service
/ Lake Oswego, or
5 Star Rating

I received a call the same day (Sunday) that I left a message for the first appointment on Monday! The technician showed up early and resolved our air conditioning problem. This was an outstanding experience! Thank you so much!

Review Regarding: Furnace Tune-Up
April 20, 2012 / Portland, or
5 Star Rating

“Dear Matt & Efficiency Heating: Thank you for the great job on our furnace tune up & explanation suggestions. It is wonderful to find an honest, customer service oriented company. We look forward to your service for any future needs. Best Wishes.”

5 stars - based on 109 Reviews reviews